TERMS OF USE AND PRIVACY POLICY

www.biomedpharmaceutique.com

LAST UPDATE : APRIL 13th, 2015

THESE TERMS OF USE ARE MEANT FOR USERS VISITING WWW.BIOMEDPHARMACEUTIQUE.COM WEBSITE OPERATED BY BIOMEDPHARMA INC.
 
Reading and understanding our different terms of use is essential to allow the visitors to have a safe and sound use of www.biomedpharmaceutique.com (“the Website”) operated by BiomedPharmaceutique Inc. (“BiomedPharma”). As a matter of fact, there are several rules Internet users have to abide by in order to allow everyone to fully enjoy all the services and resources provided on our Website.


PRIVACY POLICY

BiomedPharma is concerned to respect personal data confidentiality and to commit itself to protect and use it only for the purpose it was collected for. Our policy aims at informing you on our practice in terms of confidentiality. Not only do we intend to inform you on how your personal data will be collected, but also how it will be stored and used.
 
SCOPE AND IMPLEMENTATION
Our policy applies to every personal data collected from www.biomedpharmaceutique.com Website, but also within the framework of promotional activities carried out by BiomedPharma in Canada. The policy falls under the scope prescribed by Québec law; the Act Respecting the Protection of Personal Information in the Private Sector, as well as every legal provision and requirements.
 
PERSONAL DATA WE COLLECT AND THE REASON WHY WE DO SO
BiomedPharma can collect a few personal data from our Website users, in particular when the latter fill information requests, subscribe to the newsletter, create a personal account or place online orders. Required collected data is essentially names, mailing addresses, phones numbers and email addresses.
 
That information will be especially used to send our newsletter, to address questions asked and deal with online orders placed by users. The information may also be used to improve our Website content, for marketing studies or in order to design, improve, market products and services or to provide relevant information. Within that framework, information provided by users may be shared with BiomedPharma employees.

ELECTRONIC DATA
BiomedPharma can also collect data that is not of personal nature, among which the web browser you are using, the computer configuration used or the domain name of the site from which you followed a link to our Website. Moreover, when a user visits the Website, BiomedPharma may send some information on the user’s computer under the form of a cookie or similar file. Cookies enable BiomedPharma to keep some information about the way the site is used, including date of the most recent visit, browsed pages and downloaded files. Cookies also allow BiomedPharma to adjust the Website so it will better respond to users’ interests and preferences.

BiomedPharma doesn’t not mix information obtained from cookies with personal data.

Most of Web browsers allow to delete cookies from computers hard drives, block them or get a message before their implementation.

Please refer to your web browser’s instructions to learn more about these functions. If you refuse cookies on your computer, you will still be able to access the Website but your browsing may be affected and it is possible that you may not be able to fully enjoy some services requiring registration.
 

HOW YOUR PERSONAL DATA ARE USED, STORED AND SHARED
BiomedPharma only uses collected data for the purpose they were meant for. When registering to receive the newsletter, creating an account or placing an order online, users consent to the use and disclosure of their personal data for the purpose described in the hereby policy.

BiomedPharma keeps every collected personal data for a reasonable amount of time, whether until completion of the established target or according to the timeframe prescribed by law, whichever time period is the longest.

Once the established target is reached and personal data becomes obsolete or if the user asks BiomedPharma to get rid of it, BiomedPharma deletes it in a way to ensure protection against unauthorized access or sharing.
 
BiomedPharma does not disclose users’ personal data to anyone external to BiomedPharma without the expressed consent from the user, with exception to:

 
BiomedPharma does not share users’ personal data with promotional partners unless users agreed on sharing their data with them.
 

SECURITY
Every data is stored on highly secured servers, which protect access to information from unauthorized or malicious individuals. BiomedPharma also protects personal data disclosed to third parties in compliance with the hereby policy in order to protect its privacy and the purpose for which they were collected. Only individuals who need to access the information within the framework of their activity (employees or commissioned agent) will be granted to do so.
 
EXTERNAL HYPERLINKS POSTED ON THE WEBSITE
The Website may include hyperlinks towards other Websites independent from the Website. These links are provided out of courtesy. BiomedPharma shall not be held responsible for those sites content or policies. BiomedPharma recommends reading their privacy policies before using them.

PRIVACY POLICY CHANGES
Every now and then, BiomedPharma can adjust the hereby policy. Users are invited to read it on a regular basis. Should such a modification occur, an appropriate notice will be posted on the Website.
 
Please also note that users can access the Website at all times to log into their account and modify or delete any information. Users access their account from the ‘’connection’’ tab located on the main page at www.biomedpharmaceutique.com.

TRADEMARK AND INTELECTUAL PROPERTY

TRADEMARK
BiomedPharmaTM and its logo, as well as every other brand names, icons or logos, used on the Website, are trademarks. Unless specified in a written agreement between BiomedPharma and a third party, browsing the Website does not grant whatsoever the right to use BiomedPharma trademarks.

INTELECTUAL PROPERTY
It is strictly forbidden to copy, distribute, transmit, share, represent, reproduce, publish, license, transfer or sell any information found on the Website without prior consent from BiomedPharma.

Any legal use of resources, services or other information available on the Website must explicitly mention the source in a visible manner.

For example, if you’re using hyperlinks, cropping or any other technological way to refer to the Website, these links must inevitably mention the source, i.e. the Website.

TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF PAYMENT

PRICING

Every price listed for our products is in Canadian dollar. Every order, no matter where they are originating from, is due in Canadian dollars. BiomedPharmareserves the right to modify its pricing at any time, following a government’s decision. The products will always be charged based on applicable rates at the time the order was placed.

MINIMUM ORDER CHARGE

In order to benefit from the online purchasing services offered by BiomedPharma, the user must place an order for a minimum of $75.00. The user is aware that this condition can apply to every payment made for a BiomedPharma product, not only for online orders.

PAYMENT

Your payment can be made by credit card Visa and MasterCard, or by cheque payable to BiomedPharma Inc. The amount due will have to be paid according to the payment procedure described when you placed the order. The user agrees to bear the total cost and fees pertaining to the purchased product. BiomedPharma can modify the pricing after noticing the user. The latter is the sole responsible for full payment of the purchased product. BiomedPharma shall not be held responsible for payment issues related to the operation of our online purchasing services.


LIMITATION OF LIABILITY FOR BIOMEDPHARMA

The Website, along with all the information it contains, is provided ‘’as is’’ with no express or implied warranty, including but not limited to accuracy, marketability, capacity for a specific use or non-violation of third party rights. BiomedPharma is not a healthcare agency and the information available on the Website is strictly composed of data freely accessible to the public and that has not been counter checked by a healthcare professional.

BiomedPharma will not be held responsible whatsoever for any damage or prejudice arising from using the Website or the hyperlinks in it, including but not limited to, false information, operating default, error or failure. To be more precise, BiomedPharma shall not be held responsible for direct or indirect damages, including but not limited to, loss of profit, withdrawal of the Website services, loss of programs or data, even though BiomedPharma is specifically notified on the possibility that such damages arise from the use of the Website or the hyperlinks in it.

Information available on the Website can include technical errors or typos. Updates will be periodically made to the Website or to products and services it promotes. BiomedPharma does not give any availability or accessibility warranty to the Website. It is the responsibility of the user to be protected against what could be of destructive nature on the Internet, whatever that would be, including computer viruses.

You are responsible for the decisions you make, the actions you take after visiting the Website and the way you gather information available on the site.

What’s more, you are the only one responsible for the confidentiality of the password set for your account and for every damage that would arise from disclosure of your password, should it be intentional or not.

APPLICABLE LAW

The hereby use and privacy policy is regulated by applicable Québec provincial law and any legal dispute arising from using the Website will be submitted to the Montreal district court of justice.


ACCEPTANCE OF THE TERMS OF USE AND PRIVACY POLICY

When browsing the Website, you accept every conditions provided in the hereby terms of use and privacy policy. BiomedPharma reserves the rights to modify these conditions at all times, upon which you will be notified by email. When such changes are made, the link to the terms of use and privacy policy, located on the Website main page, will be highlighted in red during the week following such changes in order to inform you. We also suggest you to visit that section on a regular basis.


INFORMATION

If you have any question regarding our terms of use and privacy policy, specifically concerning personal data protection, access, collection, use and sharing, as well as the way you can file a complaint or if you just wish to remove your name from one or several of our mailing lists or to update your personal data, please communicate with us at 514-731-6703 or info@biomedpharmaceutique.com.

POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ ET D'UTILISATION

www.biomedpharmaceutique.com 

DERNIÈRE MISE À JOUR : 13 Avril 2015

CONDITIONS D'UTILISATION S’ADRESSANT AUX VISITEURS DU SITE INTERNET WWW.BIOMEDPHARMACEUTIQUE.COM EXPLOITÉ PAR BIOMEDPHARMA INC.
 
La lecture par les utilisateurs des différentes conditions d'utilisation est essentielle à une utilisation saine et efficace du site Internet www.biomedpharmaceutique.com (« Site Internet »)  exploité par BiomedPharma Inc. («BiomedPharma»). En effet, il existe certaines règles qu'il faut respecter en tant qu’utilisateur du Site Internet afin que chacun puisse profiter pleinement des différents services et ressources offerts sur le Site Internet.

 

POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

BiomedPharma, est soucieuse du respect de la confidentialité de vos renseignements personnels et s’engage à les protéger et à ne les utiliser que pour les fins auxquelles ils ont été recueillis. La politique a pour but de vous renseigner sur nos pratiques en matière de confidentialité. Nous voulons vous informer sur la façon dont nous recueillons vos renseignements personnels et de quelles façons ils sont conservés et utilisés.
 
PORTÉE ET APPLICATION
La politique s’étend à tous les renseignements personnels recueillis à partir du Site Internet www.biomedpharmaceutique.com et s’applique également dans le cadre des activités promotionnelles liées aux activités de BiomedPharma au Canada. La politique est subordonnée à la loi québécoise en cette matière, la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels dans le secteur privé, ainsi qu’aux autres dispositions législatives et règlements applicables.
 
LES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS QUE NOUS RECUEILLONS ET LES MOTIFS POUR LESQUELS NOUS LES RECUEILLONS
BiomedPharma peut recueillir certains renseignements personnels sur les utilisateurs du Site Internet, notamment lorsque ceux-ci procèdent à une demande d’information par l’entremise du Site Internet, manifestent leur intérêt à recevoir l’infolettre, s’ouvrent un compte personnalisé ou passent des commandes en ligne. Il s’agit surtout de leur nom, leur adresse postale, leur numéro de téléphone ainsi que leur adresse de courriel.
 
Ces renseignements sont notamment utilisés afin de transmettre l’infolettre, de répondre aux questions qui nous sont posées et de traiter les commandes en ligne effectuées par l’utilisateur. Ces renseignements peuvent également être utilisés afin d’améliorer le contenu de notre Site Internet, pour des fins d’études marketing ou afin de concevoir, améliorer, commercialiser des produits et services ou de vous fournir de l’information d’intérêt. Dans ce contexte, les renseignements fournis par les utilisateurs peuvent être partagés avec les employés de BiomedPharma.

LES RENSEIGNEMENTS DE NATURE ÉLECTRONIQUE
BiomedPharma peut aussi recueillir des renseignements qui ne sont pas de nature personnelle, notamment le type de navigateur Internet ou de système informatique utilisé par un utilisateur ou le nom de domaine du Site Internet à partir duquel l’utilisateur a établi le lien avec le Site Internet. De plus, lorsque l’utilisateur visite le Site Internet, BiomedPharma peut introduire certains renseignements sur l’ordinateur de l’utilisateur sous la forme d’un fichier témoin (« cookie ») ou d’un fichier semblable. Les fichiers témoins permettent à BiomedPharma de conserver certaines informations à propos de l’utilisation du Site Internet par l’utilisateur, incluant la date de sa plus récente visite, les pages consultées et les fichiers téléchargés. Les fichiers témoins permettent en outre à BiomedPharma d’adapter le Site Internet afin qu’il réponde mieux aux intérêts et aux préférences de l’utilisateur.
 

BiomedPharma ne joint pas les renseignements ainsi obtenus aux renseignements personnels de l’utilisateur.

La plupart des navigateurs Internet permettent d’effacer les fichiers témoins du disque dur de l’ordinateur, de les bloquer ou de recevoir un avertissement avant leur implantation.

Veuillez vous référer aux instructions de votre navigateur pour en apprendre plus sur ces fonctions. Si vous refusez les fichiers témoins, vous aurez quand même accès au Site Internet mais il est possible que votre navigation en soit affectée et que vous ne puissiez profiter de certains services pour lesquels l’inscription est requise.
 
COMMENT VOS RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS SONT UTILISÉS, CONSERVÉS ET COMMUNIQUÉS
BiomedPharma n’utilise les renseignements personnels recueillis que pour les fins auxquelles ils ont été recueillis. En s’inscrivant pour recevoir l’infolettre, en créant son propre compte ou en passant une commande en ligne, l’utilisateur consent à l’utilisation et à la divulgation de ses renseignements personnels pour les fins mentionnées à la présente Politique.

BiomedPharma conserve les renseignements personnels recueillis pendant une période raisonnable, soit pour la période nécessaire pour atteindre les objectifs fixés, soit pour la période prévue par la loi, selon le délai le plus long.
 
Une fois les objectifs fixés atteints et les renseignements personnels devenus inutiles ou si l’utilisateur demande à BiomedPharma de les éliminer, BiomedPharma les détruit de façon à en assurer la protection contre un accès interdit ou une communication non autorisée.
 
BiomedPharma ne divulgue jamais les renseignements personnels des utilisateurs à quiconque à l’extérieur de BiomedPharma sans le consentement de l’utilisateur, à l’exception de :

 

toute entité du groupe BiomedPharma ou toute entité liée à BiomedPharma;

les fournisseurs de biens ou de services, organisation ou particulier, dont les services ont été retenus par BiomedPharma afin de s’acquitter de certaines fonctions pour son compte (ex. : traitement de données et paiements électroniques, gestion de documents, etc.). BiomedPharma prend les mesures nécessaires, par voie contractuelle ou autre, pour s’assurer que ces tiers fournisseurs de biens ou de services traitent les renseignements personnels aux seules fins de fournir ces biens ou services à BiomedPharma et offrent un degré de protection des renseignements personnels des utilisateurs comparable à celui que BiomedPharma offre à l’égard des renseignements personnels qui sont en sa possession;

toute entité advenant une fusion ou un changement de contrôle de BiomedPharma, en tout ou en partie, et ce, uniquement si les parties concluent une entente selon laquelle la collecte, l’utilisation et la communication des renseignements sont limitées aux objectifs de la transaction commerciale;

toute autorité publique si la loi l’exige.

 

BiomedPharma ne transmet pas les renseignements personnels des utilisateurs à un partenaire promotionnel à moins que ceux-ci n’aient consenti à la communication de tels renseignements à celui-ci.

SÉCURITÉ
Toutes les données sont conservées sur des serveurs dotés de systèmes de haute sécurité, protégés contre l’accès par des personnes non autorisées et les utilisations malveillantes. BiomedPharma protège également les renseignements personnels divulgués à des tiers conformément à la présente politique afin de préserver leur confidentialité et les fins pour lesquelles ils ont été recueillis. Seules les personnes (employés ou mandataires) devant avoir accès aux renseignements dans le cadre de leurs fonctions y ont accès.
 
HYPERLIENS EXTÉRIEURS AFFICHÉS SUR NOTRE SITE
Le Site Internet peut inclure des hyperliens vers d’autres sites Internet indépendants du Site Internet. Ces liens vous sont fournis par courtoisie. BiomedPharma n’est pas responsable du contenu et des politiques de ces sites. BiomedPharma recommande de prendre connaissance des politiques de ces sites avant de les utiliser.

CHANGEMENTS À LA POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ
De temps à autre, il BiomedPharma peut modifier la présente politique. Les utilisateurs sont invités à la consulter périodiquement. Un avis approprié sera affiché sur le Site Internet advenant toute modification.
 
Notez également que l’utilisateur peut accéder en tout temps sur le Site Internet à certaines informations relatives à son compte afin de les modifier ou les effacer. L’utilisateur doit accéder à son compte à partir de l’onglet « connexion » présent sur la page d’accueil
www.biomedpharmaceutique.com.

 

MARQUE DE COMMERCE ET PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

MARQUE DE COMMERCE
BiomedPharmaMC et son logo, de même que toute autre marque, icône ou logo utilisés sur le Site Internet sont des marques de commerce. À moins d'une convention écrite entre BiomedPharma et une autre partie, la navigation sur le Site Internet n'accorde en aucun cas le droit de faire usage des marques de commerce de BiomedPharma.

PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE
Il est interdit à quiconque de copier, distribuer, transmettre, diffuser, représenter, reproduire, publier, concéder sous licence, transférer ou vendre toute information contenue sur le Site Internet sans autorisation préalable de BiomedPharma.

Toute utilisation licite des ressources, services ou autres informations contenues sur le Site Internet doit mentionner explicitement la source de façon apparente.

À titre d'exemple, si vous effectuez des références au Site Internet, grâce à un lien hypertexte, cadrage ou tout autre mécanisme technologique, ces liens doivent obligatoirement mentionner la source soit le Site Internet.

 PAIEMENTS ET CONDITIONS DE PAIEMENT

PRIX :

Les prix de nos produits sont indiqués en dollars canadiens, et les taxes applicables sont ajoutées. Toutes les commandes, quelle que soit leur origine, sont payables en dollars canadiens. BiomedPharma se réserve le droit de modifier ses prix à tout moment. Les produits sont toujours facturés sur la base des tarifs en vigueur au moment de l'enregistrement de la commande.

ACHAT MINIMAL :

Afin de bénéficier du service d'achat en ligne offert par BiomedPharma, l'utilisateur doit effectuer un achat minimal dont le coût s'élève à 75,00$. L'utilisateur est avisé que cette condition peut s'appliquer à tout mode d'achat d'un produit offert par BiomedPharma et pas seulement aux achats en ligne.

PAIEMENT :

Le règlement de vos achats s'effectue par carte de crédit MasterCard et Visa ou par chèque à l'ordre de BiomedPharma inc. Les frais proposés devront être acquittés selon la procédure de paiement décrite lors de la commande. L'utilisateur accepte de défrayer le coût total et les charges afférentes au produit acheté, y compris les taxes. BiomedPharma peut modifier le prix après en avoir avisé l'utilisateur. Ce dernier est seul responsable du paiement effectif du produit acheté. Seul l'utilisateur est responsable du paiement du produit acheté. BiomedPharma n'est pas responsable des problèmes de paiement liés au fonctionnement du service de commerce électronique.

LIMITE DE RESPONSABILITÉ DE BIOMEDPHARMA

Le Site Internet, de même que tous les renseignements qu’il contient, sont fournis « tel quel » sans garantie d’aucune sorte, explicite ou implicite, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, d’exactitude, marchande, d’aptitude pour un usage particulier ou d’absence de violation des droits d’un tiers. BiomedPharma n’est pas une agence de santé et les informations disponibles sur le Site Internet sont strictement composées d’informations librement accessibles au public qui n’ont pas été contre vérifiées par un professionnel de la santé.

BiomedPharma ne sera en aucun cas responsable envers quiconque de tout dommage ou préjudice pouvant découler de l’utilisation du Site Internet ou des hyperliens qui s’y trouvent, soit, notamment mais non limitativement, de la présence d’une fausse information, d’un défaut d’exécution, d’une erreur ou d’une omission. Pour plus de précisions,  BiomedPharma ne pourra être tenue responsable tant des dommages directs qu’indirects, ce qui comprend, sans limiter la généralité de ce qui précède, les pertes de profit, les interruptions des services du Site Internet et la perte de programmes ou de données, et ce même si BiomedPharma est expressément avisée de la possibilité que de tels dommages découlent de l’utilisation du site internet ou des hyperliens qui s’y trouvent.

L’information disponible sur le Site Internet peut comprendre des inexactitudes techniques ou des erreurs typographiques. Des modifications peuvent être apportées périodiquement à l’information se trouvant sur le Site Internet ou aux produits et services qu’il présente. BiomedPharma n’offre aucune garantie de disponibilité et d’accessibilité au Site Internet. Il vous revient de vous prémunir contre les éléments de nature destructrice pouvant être présent sur Internet, quels qu’ils soient, y compris contre les virus informatiques.

Vous êtes le seul responsable des décisions prises et des gestes posés suite à votre visite du Site Internet et de votre prise de connaissance de l’information qui s’y trouve.

Vous êtes, par ailleurs, le seul responsable de la confidentialité du mot de passe attitré à votre compte client et de tout dommage pouvant résulter de votre divulgation, volontaire ou non, de tel mot de passe.

 

DROIT APPLICABLE

La présente politique d’utilisation et de confidentialité est régie par le droit applicable dans la province de Québec et tout litige découlant de l'utilisation du Site Internet sera soumis à la compétence des tribunaux du district de Montréal.

 

ACCEPTATION DE LA POLITIQUE D'UTILISATION ET DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

En naviguant sur le Site Internet, vous acceptez l'ensemble des conditions prévues à la présente Politique d'utilisation et de confidentialité. BiomedPharma se réserve le droit de modifier ces conditions en tout temps auquel cas vous serez avisés par écrit via courriel. Lorsque de telles modifications seront apportées, le lien vers la politique d’utilisation et de confidentialité se trouvant sur la page d’accueil du Site Internet sera coloré en rouge au cours de la semaine suivant lesdites modifications afin de vous aviser de leur occurrence. Nous vous suggérons tout de même de visiter cette section régulièrement.

 

INFORMATIONS

Si vous avez des questions au sujet de notre Politique d’utilisation et de confidentialité, notamment relativement à la protection des renseignements personnels, à l’accès aux renseignements personnels, à la collecte, à l’utilisation et à la communication des renseignements personnels, de même qu’à la façon dont vous pouvez porter plainte, ou si vous désirez simplement retirer votre nom d’une ou de plusieurs de nos listes d’envoi ou mettre à jour vos renseignements personnels, veuillez communiquer avec nous au numéro de téléphone ou à l’adresse suivante : 514-731-6703 ou info@infobiomedpharmaceutique.com.